Our lawyers have decades of experience advocating for clients at all levels of court.

Our founder, Colin Stevenson, and partner Richard Macklin are both certified specialists in civil litigation. Colin Stevenson is the former chair of the civil litigation executive of the Ontario Bar Association. James Newland is widely recognized for his expertise in personal injury and medical malpractice law, and he has spearheaded a number of class actions and mass tort claims. Maureen Whelton, our managing partner, has extensive experience in both civil and commercial litigation.

Members of our legal team have successfully litigated class action claims for many years. Our lawyers have served as lead counsel on precedent-setting class actions in Ontario.

We invite you to learn more about our lawyers by clicking on the links below.

Lawyers

Colin Stevenson

Colin Stevenson
Phone: 647-847-3811
Email: cstevenson@stevensonlaw.net

Maureen Whelton

Maureen Whelton
Phone: 647-847-3812
Email: mwhelton@stevensonlaw.net

James Newland

James Newland
Phone: 647-847-3815
Email: jnewland@stevensonlaw.net

Richard Macklin

Richard Macklin
Phone: 647-847-3822
Email: rmacklin@stevensonlaw.net

Ed Hiutin

Ed Hiutin
Phone: 647-847-3824
Email: ehiutin@stevensonlaw.net

Michael Cooper

Michael Cooper
Phone: 647-847-3823
Email: mcooper@stevensonlaw.net

Neil Wilson

Neil Wilson
Phone: 647-847-3814
Email: nwilson@stevensonlaw.net

Arina

Arina Joanisse
Phone: 647-847-3817
Email: ajoanisse@stevensonlaw.net

Paralegals

Brian Kirkland

Brian Kirkland
Phone: 647-847-3816
Email: bkirkland@stevensonlaw.net

Others

Stephen Marano
Phone: 416-599-7900 x844
Email: smarano@stevensonlaw.net

Law Clerks

Margaret Lover

Margaret Lover
Phone: 416-599-7900 x835
Email: mlover@stevensonlaw.net

Colin Stevenson

Vijay Perinparajah
Phone: 416-599-7900 x836
Email: vijay@stevensonlaw.net

Legal Assistants

Hazel Lowe

Hazel Lowe
Phone: 416-599-7900
Email: hlowe@stevensonlaw.net

Tatiana Gaete

Tatiana Gaete
Phone: 416-599-7900 x832
Email: tgaete@stevensonlaw.net

Lisa Achchan

Lisa Achchan
Phone: 416-599-7900 x833 
Email: lachchan@stevensonlaw.net

Others

Ethan Khan
Phone: 416-599-7900 x848
Email: ekhan@stevensonlaw.net

Others

Brandy Kaddoura
Phone: 416-599-7900 x842 
Email: bkaddoura@stevensonlaw.net

Others

Carolyn Raber
Phone: 416-599-7900 x841
Email: craber@stevensonlaw.net

Office Manager

Others

Amber Riggs
Phone: 647-847-3827
Email: ariggs@stevensonlaw.net

To schedule a consultation with a member of our legal team, contact us at 416-599-7900 in Toronto or reach us online.